
 

 

Seed Program 
21 North 1st Ave, Suite 203 
Yakima WA  98902-2663 
(509) 249-6950 
seedlabeling@agr.wa.gov 

Cashier Use Only 
 
 
 
 

8106 
 

AGR-4600 (R/12/19) Information collected by WSDA becomes a public record and may be disclosed unless exempted by federal or state law. 

Seed Labeling Permit Application 
Due: February 1, 2020 

Instructions: All applicants (except those not renewing) must pay the $20 permit fee, plus a late fee of $10 if the 
application is submitted after February 1, 2020.  Applicants renewing their permit from 2019 must also pay an annual 
seed assessment of 11 cents per $100 on gross seed sales in Washington state over $10,000.  An additional late fee of 
15% of the assessment is due if the application is submitted after February 1, 2020.  Print and mail this application with 
your check and seed label (or copy) to the address above. 
 

1. 
Type of Application 

 New (Permit Fee Line 10 Only)  Renewal (Permit Fee Line 10 & Assessment Line 11)  Not Renewing (No Fee) 

2. 
If Not Renewing, Give Reason (Out of business, No longer operating in Washington, etc.) 

 

3. 
Applicant Name 

 

4. 
Mailing Address City State Zip Code 

    

5. 
Location Address City State Zip Code 

    

6. 
Phone Number Fax Number Contact Person 

   

7. 
Email Address 

 

8. 

Places Where Your Seed Will Be Sold (i.e., stores, nurseries, internet, etc.) 

 

9. 

Locations Where Your Seed Will Be Processed and Labeled in Washington State (Include seed label or copy) 

 

10. 
Signature Date Submitted Permit Fee 

   

11. 
Gross Sales In WA State 7/1/2018 - 6/30/2019 Minus First $10,000 Assessment Based On Multiplier Assessment Amount 

 -   =   x    

12. Total amount due with this application if submitted by February 1, 2020  
(add lines 10 and 11, unless new applicant; new applicants pay only amount from line 10) → 

Total Fees 
 

On-time applicants stop here; Late applicants complete lines 13-15 below 

13. If Date on line 10 above is after February 1, 2020, add Permit Late Fee ($10) → 
Permit Late Fee 
 

14. 
If Date on line 10 above is after 2/1/2020, add 
Assessment Late Fee ($20 Minimum) → 

Assessment Amount From Line 11 Multiplier Assessment Late Fee 

 x   

15. Total Amount due with this Application if submitted late (add lines 12 through 14) → 
Total Fees plus Late Fees 
 

 

Office Use Only 
Date Received Invoice Number Amount Issue Date Permit Number 
     

 

* Checks returned by the bank will be charged a handling fee of $ 25.00 (RCW 62A.3-515 (a) and 62A.3-520) 

mailto:seedlabeling@agr.wa.gov
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=62A.3-515
http://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=62A.3-520
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